Meet our Foundation trustees and advisors

Grants are awarded by the Community Foundation trustees. The number of project and Signature Grants is limited to the funds available that given year.

Who decides on grants recipients

Grant advisory committee

A volunteer group of current and retired Canada Post employees review applications and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees.


The independent Board of TrusteesFootnote 1 receive recommendations from employees. They provide final evaluation and decisions to ensure grants are awarded across the country.

Our trustees

  • Julia Deans

    • President and CEO, Habitat for Humanity Canada
  • Martha Durdin

  • Doug Ettinger

    • President and CEO, Canada Post (ex officio)
  • Vikram Khurana

  • Rob Lackie

    • President and Founder of iTUK – Inuit of Toronto Urban Katimavvik
  • Susan Margles

    • Chief People and Safety Officer, Canada Post
  • Jeffrey L. Orridge

    • CEO, TVO

Next steps and support

Apply for a grant

Find out how to apply for a grant.

Get support with grants